Three seniors who helped Caddo Mills to a 99-22 record in four seasons, earned top honors on the All-District 12-2A Boys Basketball Team.

Caddo Mills’ Desmond Brigham, a clutch shooter who averaged about 18 points per game for his career, claimed the most valuable player award.

Twin brothers Eric and Derrick Jeffery of Caddo Mills took two of the other top honors. Eric Jeffery was selected as the offensive MVP and Derrick Jeffery shared the defensive MVP honor with Brent Austin from Scurry-Rosser.

Caddo Mills coach Jeff Smith and his staff earned the district’s coaching staff of the year award after directing the 26-2 Foxes to district and area playoff titles. Caddo Mills, which was No. 1 in the state rankings throughout the season, lost in the regional quarterfinals 50-49 to Peaster.

Cacco Mills senior guard Ryan Cooper and junior post Ryan Calender earned first-team honors and Caddo Mills sophomore Nathan Jeffery made the second team.

Lone Oak’s Cooper Jones was selected as the freshman of the year.

Palmer junior Trenton Harris earned the newcomer of the year award.

Lone Oak senior Josh Tignor was a unanimous selection to the first team and Lone Oak junior Clint Stokes made the second team.

All-District 12-2A Boys Basketball Team

Most valuable player — Desmond Brigham, Caddo Mills, Sr.

Offensive MVP — Eric Jeffery, Caddo Mills, Sr.

Defensive MVPs — Brent Austin, Scurry-Rosser, Jr.; Derrick Jeffery, Caddo Mills, Sr.

Newcomer of year — Trenton Harris, Palmer, Jr.

Freshman of year — Cooper Jones, Lone Oak, Fr.

Coaching staff of year — Caddo Mills


*Chad Wurmlinger Scurry-Rosser Sr.

*Reginald Johnson Dallas Faith Sr.

*Crayton Nicholson Dallas Life Sr.

*Josh Tignor Lone Oak Sr.

Ryan Cooper Caddo Mills Sr.

Ryan Calender Caddo Mills Jr.

LeCurtis Moody Dallas Faith Sr.

T.J. Barnes Palmer Jr.


Matt Crawley Dallas Life Sr.

A.J. Schorn Irving North Hills Sr.

Clint Stokes Lone Oak Jr.

Nathan Jeffery Caddo Mills So.

Byron Jackson Dallas Faith Jr.

Thomas Rhodes Palmer Sr.

Mike Jones Scurry-Rosser Sr.

Xavier Pruitt Scurry-Rosser Sr.


Caddo Mills: Demarcus Grant, Jr.; Chris Mercer, Jr.

Lone Oak: Trenton Overly, So.; Travis Harvey, So.

Trending Video

Recommended for you